elegant serviced historic private holiday vacation home house quiet neighbourhood antique furnishings hospitality comfort secure convenience

cloudy Vienna 10℃ (50 F), 07:19
phone +43 688 64191940

Reviews

See what our guests have to say!

5 stars out of 5 on HomeAway!

Comfort and lux ... (review in French)

Author: Richard.

Confort et luxe amabilité et acceuil sont excellents et exemplaires . Calme , literie de grande qualité station de metro à 5 minutes à pieds tram/bus à 1 minutes à pied . En voiture il faut 10 minutes pour etre en plein centre ville de la zone touristique et les parkings soutrerrains ( nombreux) sont beaucoup moins cher qu'à paris . Et surtout à 5 minutes à pied du de schonbrun , de son zoo et de son magnifique parc Bref location merveilleuse de luxe situé de facon excellente pour celui qui sait que les transports en commun a vienne sont excellents , securisés et tres nombreux le jour . La nuit voiture conseillée.

Submitted: September 2019 / Stayed: August 2019

A real pearl

Author: Oliver. Rating: 10 of 10

Das Haus ist mit großer Liebe und Umsicht renoviert und eingerichtet. Eine wirkliche Perle und für einen Wien-Besuch sehr zum empfehlen. Die Gastgeber sind sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Vom Haus kommt man schnell in die Innenstadt.

Submitted: May 6, 2019 / Stayed: April 2019 / Source: Booking.com

Nous avons passé un excellent séjour

Author: Martine.

Très bon séjour dans cette belle maison, grâce à l’accueil de notre hôte. Tout y était pour rendre ce séjour agréable, attention toute particulière de fruits, chocolat. La localisation est parfaite (proximité des transports en commun 50m) Tranquillité du quartier. Nous avons passé un excellent séjour.

Submitted: Jan 6, 2019 / Stayed: December 2018 - January 2019 / Source: Airbnb

Cannot remember a place where we have been happier

Author: Linda Gamble.

We have travelled extensively internationally and cannot remember a place where we have been happier. The Coachman's Residence is stunning, located in an awesome neighbourhood, only a short walk to our most favourite place, the Schonbrunn Palace where we enjoyed miles of exercise amidst such peaceful beauty. The most unusual aspect to staying here is the incredible personal care that Petya, the manager, and Lynne and Alan the owners showed to us, whether it be responding immediately to our needs/desires, and making us feel at home with such treats such as sharing homemade delicious "Sachertorte." The home itself is exquisite, architecturally and decoratively. We cannot wait to return.

Submitted: Sep 16, 2018 / Stayed: August and September 2018 / Source: The Coachman's Residence Facebook Page

A Genuine Gem

Author: Joyce L. Rating: 5 of 5

We have rented many vacation homes, but this one set new standards for excellence. Property is safe, immaculately clean, comfortable, and very nicely furnished. Location is only 3 minute walk from tram that runs at least every 15 minutes. Property host could not be more gracious or helpful. There really is ample free parking on the street. Please don’t overlook this property if you are staying anywhere in the Vienna area.

Submitted: Aug 9, 2018 / Stayed: August 2018 / Source: HomeAway

Amazing house in amazing neighborhood.

Author: Sue S. Rating: 5 of 5

This house is perfect for a family of four. It is located in Heitzing, one of Vienna's most desirable neighborhoods. Walking distance to shops and restaurants. The Tram stop is right around the corner. Vienna's public transit system is safe, clean and easy to use. We could get to the city center in 15 minutes. When we arrived we met with Lorissa who handed us the keys and made everything very easy for us. We would love to stay here again.

Submitted: Jul 15, 2017 Stayed: July 2017 Source: HomeAway

An amazing place to stay while in Vienna

Author: Kathryn G. Rating: 5 of 5

I stayed at this charming property for a month while doing business in Vienna. The house is beautiful and is in an incredible location. It is about a 6-7, minute walk to adorable stores and restaurants in Heitzing and about a 10 minute walk to the U-Bahn (subway system). There is also a tram stop right around the corner (2 minutes) where you can catch a ride to the station only two stops away. The Heitzing neighborhood has everything you could want...an organic grocery store, a juice bar, the famous Dommeyer coffee shop where we had breakfast and coffee everyday along with many nice restaurants. We particularly enjoyed Marios and the famous Plachutta. It is also just a stones throw from the famous Schonbrunn Palace with incredible grounds , gardens and the zoo. It was fabulous in the winter and can only imagine the glory once everything blooms. Since the transportation is so easy and fast in Vienna, I very much enjoyed staying in a quiet residential area. We could be in the hustle and bustle of the City Center in about 15 minutes on the U and enjoy all the city has to offer and then come home and have a quiet and restful night sleep.The owners of Gloriettegasse, Larissa and Alan, are exceptionally nice people. They were very attentive to our needs and had some great suggestions of things to do while we were there. Larissa, the property manager, also made sure any request was taken care of. If you are going to Vienna, this is the perfect place to stay.

Submitted: Mar 8, 2017 Stayed: January 2017 Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Viennese warmth, hospitality and luxury.

Author: Sarah P. Rating: 5 of 5

Fantastic house to stay in, near to the wonderful zoo and Schonbrun Palace. The hosts made us feel very welcome and were so helpful and hospitable. The house we stayed in adjoined the hosts' house so we were able to communicate very easily. Lynn gave us directions and maps and some delicious home made jam. The tram is just round the corner from the house and takes you to the metro in two stops. Or you can walk to the metro which is a ten minute stroll away. Its all very convenient for the downtown area and art galleries but also peaceful at night so we slept well. There are shops and coffee houses nearby including The Dommayer Cafe for amazing cakes and hot chocolate etcThe house was spacious and warm and we were able to relax and take hot baths after long days out at the art galleries and museums. I highly recommend the house, the interesting neighbourhood and Lynn and Alan as great hosts. We will visit again!! Thank you.

Submitted: Dec 30, 2016 Stayed: December 2016 Source: HomeAway

Check Price & Availability